NOTE: This post is a departure in that it has nothing to do with my excursions in Chile. 

BED SHOCK 😀

            I don’t know why…but I have a strange fascination with audacious rap lyrics. How many ways can someone describe an ass? Rappers have found thousands and thousands, and many of them quite artfully awesome! If you can appreciate over the top rap, then you have a good appreciation for language. I know it’s been over 3 years, but let’s just take a second to review some of the lyrics of Young Money’s song, “Bed Rock.” Like most Lil Wayne/Nicki Minaj/Young Money music, it’s chock full of sexual innuendo (this is actually tame by their standards):

“My room is the g-spot,

call me Mister Flintstone,

I can make your bed rock.”

 (Young Floyd)

“I’m attracted to her

for her attractive ass.”

 (Lil’ Wayne)

“Okay I get it, let me think, I guess it’s my turn.

      Maybe it’s time to put this pussy on your sideburns.”

(Nicki Minaj)

           Certainly some gems in that song! It’s also one of the few rap songs that has an everybody-in-the-pool premise, with over six rappers getting a turn. It left me inspired…inspired enough to write a parody of “Bed Rock” that ups the irreverent factor by about 50. I call it “Bed Shock.” It’s got me doing voices for four rappers that I’ve named Mr. Duncan, Trillz, Young Floyd, and Ceezy F (my Lil’ Wayne impression which starts at 1:31!) . I also added some audacious lyric titles.  Give it a listen!

A few samples:

“She roll her ass, just like Piscis,

and me want some fresh bakery slicies.”

(Mr. Duncan)

“Yea you know the game. Trillz be my name,

and I live in good ole’ Bone City, USA.”

(Trillz)

“I keep her up to date, before I smoke her.

News from around the world baby, Al Roker.”

(Ceezy F)

I laughed myself silly while I made it… hope it makes you laugh yourself silly too.

Thanks for reading and/or listening! If you use WordPress or Facebook and enjoyed the post, please click “Like.” Everytime you do, a new baby Ruffed Grouse is successfully delivered :D